School Closure Information

More information about Covid-19 from the Minnesota Department of Education

Governor Walz made an announcement to close all schools in Minnesota

Letters to Families

Parents/guardians please contact the school by phone or email if your contact information has changed so that the school can contact you about important information and updates.

March 25, 2020 < Click for letter

Letter to Parents 3-25-20

March 17, 2020 < Click for letter

  • Student meals provided by pick up
  • Day care provided for parents who are service workers
  • Daily assignments/homework plan for if school closes longer than planned

March 15, 2020 < Click for letter

  • School closed starting this Monday until after Spring Break: March 16-April 3 - CLOSED

Roadmap

  • Family Surveys: CSE staff will be contacting parents/guardians by phone to assess family needs and information to help us prepare
  • Parent Teacher Conferences: Postponed
  • Testing Schedules (TBD): Testing suspended until further notice
  • Enrollment Information (TBD): Accepting through email.
  • Intent to Return (TBD): Families will be contacted by phone.

Thank you families for your patience as we work through this together.

Distance Learning by Grade

Resources for Families (Covid-19)

  • Minnesota’s Energy Assistance Program has funds to help pay energy bills; Households have until July 1 to apply: English / Hmong
  • Energy Assistance Program: English / Hmong Version
  • Commerce - Consumer Alert COVID Avoiding Email or Online Scams: English / Hmong
  • Commerce - Consumer Alert COVID Business Interruption Insurance: English / Hmong
  • Commerce - Consumer Alert COVID Energy Assistance Program: English / Hmong
  • Commerce - Consumer Alert COVID Predatory Unlicensed Lenders: English / Hmong
  • Commerce - Consumer Alert COVID Robocall Scammers: English / Hmong
  • Asian Media Access Emergency Relief Fund: Letter / Application

Due to the school closed because of Covid19 ALL activities are canceled or postponed until further notice.

Contact Us

Community School of Excellence270 Larpenteur Avenue West | Saint Paul, MN 55113Main Office: (651) 917-0073School Fax: (651) 487-4274Student Records Fax: (651) 489-0181
Chief Executive OfficerBao Vangbaovang@csemn.org(651) 282-0103
Chief Administration OfficerKazoua Kong-Thaokazouakt@csemn.org(651) 282-0125
Director of OperationsGe Xiong gex@csemn.org (651) 282-0163
Transportation, Safety and SecurityYeng Leeyengl@csemn.org
Student RecordsMai Xee Leemaixeel@csemn.org(651) 282-0166Student Records Fax: (651) 489-0181
Karenni LiaisonTha Lehthal@csemn.org
Impact CoachesCheepheng Hercheephengh@csemn.org
Sher Mouasherm@csemn.org
For Press inquiries, please contact either of the following: Bao Vang, Kazoua Kong-Thao